Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(continued in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 550)

POLL RESULT OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 DECEMBER 2010

Reference is made to the circular of Recruit Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 2 December 2010 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULT OF THE SGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolution as set out in the notice of SGM dated 2 December 2010 was duly passed by the Shareholders at the SGM held on 20 December 2010 by way of poll.

The poll result of the SGM are as follows:

Resolution	Number of votes (% of total votes cast)	
	For	Against
To approve BDO Limited as the auditors of the Company to fill the vacancy occasioned by the resignation of JBPB & Co. (formerly known as Grant Thornton Hong Kong) and to hold office until the conclusion of the next general meeting of the Company and to authorize the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	186,023,300 (100%)	0 (0%)

As at the date of the SGM, the total number of issued Shares was 310,566,000 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the SGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against the proposed resolutions at the SGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions in the SGM.

The branch share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the SGM.

By Order of the Board
Lau Chuk Kin
Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 December 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Lau Chuk Kin, Ms Lam Mei Lan, Ms Chow So Chu as executive directors, Mr. Wan Siu Kau, Mr. Lee Ching Ming, Adrian and Mr. Peter Stavros Patapios Christofis as non-executive directors and Mrs. Ling Lee Ching Man, Eleanor, Mr. Cheng Ping Kuen, Franco and Mr. Ho David as independent non-executive directors.

^{*} For identification purpose only